My Dream

Image

I dream that one day the church will see its’ potential

We will be seen as a group of people who live what we say not, say  how others should live
I dream of a church that creates fertile land for the Kingdom to grow, a church that ushers in a beautiful new world
I dream of a church united across seas and nations, across dividing walls, barbed wire and trenches. A church united to form one clear voice
I dream of a church that not only celebrates past history but lives in the history we are making, in the here and now.
I dream of a church that drives the agenda for change, a church that sees our power and our role to combat deaths from preventable diseases.
I dream of  a church that rises up against the injustice of hunger in a world of enough, a church that chooses to tackle HIV and gender inequality rather than permit it.
A church that stands up and speaks, that uses it’s voice not for judgement but for freedom.
I dream of a time when the church realises it is the hope of the world, when it fulfills it’s mandate to bring kingdom rule.
A church of the west that stands against greed and inequality, that strives to right the wrongs done by it’s forefathers under the name of Jesus
I dream of a church in the east that is free to worship, free to minister and free to act. A church released from oppression and persecution
I dream of a church in the south that brings change to it’s communities, that is united with it’s brothers and sisters around the world to speak out against injustice and inequality.
Most of all I dream of a church that isn’t scared to be called Political but rather speaks out as one clear note made up of many voices, melodies and harmonies.
It calls out, Stop it’s enough,
Now it’s time for His rule.

2 comments

  1. John rudd

    Love it!! I really do

Leave a comment